Inside look at insideCTI (and Merry Christmas!)


I started insideCTI blog in January 2010 and now nearly an year later, I am still amazed at how much this part-time venture has grown and the support I’ve had received through these months. This blog started out as an outlet for my personal and professional passions: writing and contact center tech. I am very thankful to all of you readers.

Have a Merry Christmas!!!

Here’s an inside look at insideCTI in 2010:

Visitors: about 9,000

Average time on site: about 1 minute

Readers from 106 countries, top 5: USA (58%), Canada (6%), UK (5%), India (3%), and France (3%)

Top 5 browsers: IE (40%, yuck), Firefox (30%), Chrome (17%), Safari (12%), and others (1%)

Top 5 operating systems: Windows (75%), Mac (18%), Linux (3%), iPhone (2%), and iPad (2%)

Top 10 most popular posts:

  1. Teleku joins Tropo and Twilio in competitive web telephony
  2. The real missing Lync: No Windows Phone 7 integration?
  3. Guest post: Four simple rules for new technology evaluation
  4. Aspect vs. Avaya, round one
  5. AudioCodes enables SIP phones with Microsoft OCS
  6. Loquendo’s mobile TTS and ASR offering now complete
  7. An Avaya tablet?
  8. VoiceCon: How will video kill the voice star? A look at Avistar, TANDBERG, and Vidyo
  9. Cisco and Genesys sitting in a tree, k-i-s-s-i-n-g…
  10. Genesys certifies CounterPath Bria softphone

As always, feel free to hit me with news tips, comments, suggestions, advice, etc. My contact info is on this blog and on the major social media sites.

Remember to follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and RSS. (And if you’re also a gadget freak, follow my other blog gagagadget on Facebook, Twitter, and RSS. We’ll be covering CES 2011!)

One thought on “Inside look at insideCTI (and Merry Christmas!)

  1. I downloaded this application and I think it’s great…the recipes are great and I like that I can email the shopping list and recipe to myself. I like the videos and the personal touch – it feels like John and Patty are right in the kitchen helping me cook. I signed up for the FREE newsletter so I can get more recipes from them and look forward to the next app.

    Like

Leave a Reply

