Can’t be in NYC for SpeechTEK? Ways to follow the action…


Did you not register for SpeechTEK because you’d thought it was a gathering of patients with speech impediment and their therapists? By now you surely have realized that SpeechTEK is the annual conference and expo for speech technology vendors, a lot of them have a footing in the contact center space. Still interested?

Registration

Via the official SpeechTEK 2010 website, but online registration is now closed. Now only on-site registration at the Marriott Marquis NYC is accepted.

Mobile Access

If you have a smartphone, point your browser to SpeechTEK Mobile (http://m.speechtek.com/).

And in case you don’t know, insideCTI.com is also mobile-enabled! Follow our coverage of SpeechTEK from your smartphone — no special URL required!

Social Media

Follow SpeechTEK on Facebook, LinkedIn, and Twitter. And MySpace. Just kidding.

Official Twitter hashtag is #stek10 and Twitter list is @SpeechTEK/st2010. Or follow insideCTI.com’s Twitter list of exhibitors, @insideCTI/stek10exhibitors.

Exhibitor Twitter accounts:

  • Acclaim Telecom Services – N/A, ping me if you have info
  • AjaxWeaver – N/A, ping me if you have info
  • Angel.com – @angeldotcom
  • Aurix – N/A, ping me if you have info
  • Autonomy – N/A, ping me if you have info
  • Avaya – @avaya
  • BrainGauge – N/A, ping me if you have info
  • Calabrio – @calabrio
  • Cisco – @CiscoSystems
  • ClickFox – @ClickFox
  • Convergys – @convergys
  • Cyara Solutions – N/A, ping me if you have info
  • Empirix – @empirix
  • Genesys – @GenesysLab
  • GM Voices – @gmvoices
  • Gold Systems – N/A, ping me if you have info
  • Grupo Dialoga – N/A, ping me if you have info
  • GyrusLogic – N/A, ping me if you have info
  • Interactions – N/A, ping me if you have info
  • IQ Services – @IQServices
  • Loquendo – N/A, ping me if you have info
  • LumenVox – N/A, ping me if you have info
  • MicroAutomation – @microautomation
  • Microsoft Tellme – @MSFTSpeech
  • NeoSpeech – N/A, ping me if you have info
  • Net2Voice – N/A, ping me if you have info
  • Nexidia – N/A, ping me if you have info
  • NICE Systems – @NICE_Systems
  • Novauris Technologies – N/A, ping me if you have info
  • Oepenstream Inc. – N/A, ping me if you have info
  • Performance Technology Partners – N/A, ping me if you have info
  • PerSay – N/A, ping me if you have info
  • PhoneTag – N/A, ping me if you have info
  • PowerVoice – @powervoiceusa
  • Speech Technology Magazine – @SpeechTech
  • USAN – N/A, ping me if you have info
  • Verint – @verint
  • Vocalabs – N/A, ping me if you have info
  • VoltDelta OnDemand – N/A, ping me if you have info
  • Voxeo – @voxeo
  • Walsh Media – N/A, ping me if you have info
  • West Interactive – @westinteractive

Press Releases

No doubt there will be many, many vendor press releases coming from SpeechTEK. BusinessWire is the one-stop destination for SpeechTEK vendor news.

Of course, you can always choose to visit an exhibitor’s website for press releases. Or follow their tweets (most of them have Twitter accounts), see previous section.

Experimental

I thought I’d give Google Wave a chance to shine for the next few days of SpeechTEK by creating a public Wave. It’s probably the only real-time online collaboration tool with a wide audience, but not many bloggers have used it to provide live updates. And now I know why: it doesn’t work on Internet Explorer and finicky on Safari. Google pretty much only want to see Wave on Chrome (obviously) and Firefox.

Since the majority of insideCTI.com’s readers are still using IE, I’m not sure how much attention this public Wave will receive. I may just leave it there and see what happens, occasionally dropping by. With that being said, I’ll probably use CoverItLive again for some liveblogging, and of course, Twitter.

Leave a Reply

